Election Commission of India submits list of newly elected members to the 17th Lok Sabha to the Hon’ble President of India

Chief Election Commissioner, Sunil Arora along with  Election Commissioners Ashok Lavasa and Sushil Chandra, called on the Hon’ble President of India at 1230 hrs today (May 25, 2019).A copy of the Notification issued by the Election Commission of India in terms of Section 73 of the Representation of People’s Act, 1951, containing the names of Members elected to the House of the People – following General Elections to the 17thLok Sabha – was submitted by them to the Hon’ble President.

READ:- Winning over 41 of 48 seats, CM Fadnavis lauds leaders and workers for their massive efforts

Afterwards, all the three Election Commissioners and senior officials of the Election Commission of India went Rajghat to seek blessings of the Father of the Nation after the conclusion of the elections.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *