Thane, Pune, Navi Mumbai CPs, 123 other senior cops shifted

In his biggest reshuffle of top-rung IPS officers, CM Devendra Fadnavis has transferred 126 officers, including the police commissioners of Thane, Navi Mumbai, Pune and Nagpur.

High-profile Thane police commissioner Parambir Singh will be replaced by anticorruption bureau’s acting DG Vivek Phansalkar, and Navi Mumbai police chief Hemant Nagrale will be replaced by state CID head Sanjay Kumar. Singh has been transferred as additional DG (law and order). No posting has been mentioned for Nagrale.

Nagpur police commissioner K Venkatesham has been appointed as Pune top cop.

Rashmi Shukla, the police chief of Pune, will now be additional DG (highways). Additional DG (prisons) Bhushan Kumar Upadhyay will be new Nagpur police commissioner.

Principal secretary (home) Rajneesh Seth will replace Phansalkar in the ACB.

While six officers were transferred on Saturday, 120 others, including six IGs and 19 additional CPs were res- huffled on Friday night.

Among the promotions effected on Friday night, Solapur SP Viresh Prabhu was appointed as additional CP (Traffic), Mumbai. There has been no additional CP (traffic) for some time. Mumbai Zone-1 DCP Manoj Sharma was promoted and appointed as additional CP (Western Region) while Pune (Rural) SP Suvez Haq was promoted and posted to the ATS, Mumbai.

Additional commissioner of police (special branch) Ravindra Shiswe will be the new additional CP of the Central Region in place of S Jaikumar and Sandeep Karnik will be additional CP of the crime branch.

Jaikumar has been shifted to the arms division in Mumbai, while additional CP (ACB) K G Patil has been transferred to Thane as additional CP (administration). Pune SRPF head Sureshkumar Mekala has been shifted to Navi Mumbai as joint commissioner, Aurangabad range IG Milind Bharambe will be new IG (law and Order) in DG office and Pune joint CP Ravindra Kadam has been shifted to Nagpur in the same rank.

Harish Baijal, who was sidelined for a prolonged period, will be new SP of Gondia. Currently, he is with the State Human Rights Commission. Thane ACB (SP) Sangramsinh Nishankar has been shifted to Mumbai as DCP and he has been replaced by Thane SP Mahesh Pa- til. Governor’s ADC Gaurav Singh will be new SP of Palghar. Wardha SP Nirmala Devi, Palghar SP Manjunath Singhe, Assistant Inspector General Deepali Masirkar, Amravati SP Abhinash Kumar, Chandrapur SP Niyati Thaker, Pune DCP Ganesh Shinde and ATS DCP Nikesh Khatmode are among the DCP, who have been posted in Mumbai.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *