Mumbai gets new Delhi-Mumbai Rajdhani train via new route

Railways’ newest addition, the bi-weekly Rajdhani Express running between Mumbai’s Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus (CSMT) and Delhi’s Hazrat Nizamuddin was flagged off this afternoon by Union Railway Minister Piyush Goyal.

This is the first Rajdhani Express passing through the Central zone, taking a detour via Madhya Pradesh, instead of Gujarat. The halts include Kalyan, Nasik, Jalgaon, Khandwa, Bhopal, Jhansi and Agra Cantonment stations.

The train will leave Mumbai’s CSMT every Wednesday and Saturday at 2.50 pm and arrive at Hazrat Nizamuddin at 10.20 am next day. In its return journey, the train will leave Hazrat Nizamuddin every Thursday and Sunday at 4.15 pm and arrive at Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus at 11.55 am next day.


Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please wait...

Subscribe to our newsletter

Want to be notified when our article is published? Enter your email address and name below to be the first to know.